As a child, I have always been fascinated with various creative activity. Singing? Nah! I auditioned once for our school choir but I was rejected. I am to blame because the song I rendered was way out of my league. πŸ˜‡ 😁 Hey, I panicked okay? πŸ˜‚ It was an on the spot audition. Though I can carry a tune I am not that gifted but I appreciate music especially classical. Surprisingly, when I was a teenager I was included in a church choir for a contest pitted against other church choirs. I was classified among the Altos. We almost bag the award. It was because the sopranos failed to hit the high notes due to agitation. We, the Altos continued the song.

Dancing? That’s where I used to excel. Teachers always included me when there were activities that include dancing.

I have seen my uncle at work in his painting sessions and I was awestruck. I wanted to paint too but my father discouraged it. According to him, it will not sustain even a decent living. I believed him and I obeyed.

My frustration in painting prompted me to encourage my three kids. I bought them materials they can use as soon as they can hold a pencil. Now that they are older, only my daughter took the interest in developing her skills. Oh, my youngest still paint but only for projects in school.

Here are some of their artworks which I have shared from my past posts.Acrylic painting by my youngest

Coffee painting by my youngest
Watercolor painting by my daughter

Watercolor painting by my daughter

As you may know, I love capturing moments and landscapes.

Later in my life, I found my true calling. It all started with creating my blog. Without realizing it I was creating a dream that I have as a child. I have a very imaginative mind and participating in prompts ignited my interests in words. It took me a while to figure it out but I’ll get there. πŸ˜‰

Art is the expression of one’s soul.

Life is boring without art. It colors our world.

This is in response to Freedom of Expression Challenge created by dear Richa of Iscriblr.

Featured image: Google

Have a great weekend! ❀️